Image Credit : Paul Richmond

9 Solid Habits That Will Turn You Into A Grounded, Badass Gentleman

“Grounded badass gentleman”, I like how that sounds.

Joren van Schaik
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
9 min readJun 15, 2018

--

As a young man, I’m on a journey of discovery. What are some of the essential doings that will improve the quality of a man’s life, without making it complex? After years of experimenting, I observed which things impact my life the most. I hope these can add to your happiness as well.

It’s my goal in life to inspire young men to become the strong, audacious men they want to become.

The world needs great men. The world needs you.

1. Prioritize Sleep, Optimize Nutrition, And Move Your Body

There are countless fad diets and exercise programs out there. Some of them even cost a ton of money! This diet tells you to count calories, that diet tells you to get 80% of your daily nutrition from fats. “You have to follow this work-out”, “don’t eat this”, “don’t do that”.

Enough.

We are making all of this too complex. Let me simplify things for you today.

Sleep

  • 7.5–9 hours every night. Go to bed at the same time, wake up at the same time.

--

--

Joren van Schaik
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Writer, Cinematographer & Video Editor of “WOLVEFANG” on Youtube. Lifelong Student and Free Thinker.