A One-Man Protest in the Streets of Madrid

One day down — thousands to go

Cole Fitter
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

photo of the author, by the author

I consider myself a very climate-aware person, and I’ve always wanted to take good care of the Earth. However, I watched the documentary 2040 last night, and something changed.

The film is about what the world could look like in 2040 if we did everything right right now. From phytoremediation to ocean permaculture, this dang thing covers it all. And instead of making you depressed, as most nature documentaries do, it leaves you with a profound sense of hope and a deep desire for action.

This brings me to today.

Day 1: The Streets of Madrid

2040 gave me a huge amount of energy, so much so that if I didn’t do anything to fight climate change right then and there, I felt like I would explode

I’m currently living in Madrid teaching English, so I decided to make a poster.

My simple poster. In English, it says “You can talk about climate change with me”

The poster and the marker I used to make it cost a total of 5 euros, so this is really something everyone and anyone can do.

--

--

Cole Fitter
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Trying to be a good guest and leave the planet better than I found it. Editor and creator of 2051: Blogs from a Prosperous Future