Greed Is Probably Ruining Your Life, And You Don’t Know It

Tom Kuegler
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
5 min readMay 31, 2023

--

Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

You might hear “greed” and think about some disgusting Wall-Street hot shot who snorts cocaine, eats at 5-star restaurants, and swims in piles of cash.

That’s only one facet of greed.

Greed is defined as an intense and selfish desire for something, especially wealth, power, or food.

To be honest, I never thought I had a problem with greed. I always associated greed with money — a word reserved for the wolf of wall street and other look-a-likes.

But it turns out greed just might be my biggest problem, and it’s probably yours, too.

Speaking of this, I wrote an article recently about how this world keeps us in a constant state of desire.

It’s really resonated with people, which makes me believe that there’s many desire-obsessed zombies out there sleepwalking from dopamine fix to dopamine fix.

Does this ever happen to you?

You’re walking down the street when you spot a really beautiful person. Like, 10/10…

--

--