How Focus Creates your Reality

Erika Chaudhary
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
6 min readJul 20, 2019

--

The Beautiful struggle through hard work

Photo of our kitchen/diner

My husband and I made a choice to go back to London for one more project and then return to Spain. Our lives were on hold for the whole ten months. We did nothing but that project in London. We were focused. We needed to get it done so we can live our lives in the country we love and can do the things we want.

The Beginning

We bought a house that needed work. I was never involved in the house refurbishment before. It was all new to me. I didn’t know what to expect and what not to expect. We had to find builders. We had design the house. We had to put the budget together and execute it within a tight deadline. We had to make it absolutely beautiful. We did it all.

Before the work of the house
After we did the house up
Entrance after the work

No-one understands what you do

--

--

Erika Chaudhary
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

I am a writer who learned to code! I write about personal experiences within a humanist and global context. Find me on Twitter & Instagram @erikachaudhary