How I Made $1,809 From My Couch Without Selling or Making Anything

A completely legal strategy to make thousands of dollars from your couch.

Oscar Armas Luy
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo: Karolina Grabowska/Pexels

This isn’t some pie-in-the-sky get rich quick scheme, multilevel marketing pitch, or day trading course that guarantees risk-free returns. In fact, this strategy has nothing to do with day trading, selling, or making anything.

It sounds hard to believe, I know. But all I ask is that you’re open-minded and stick with me for just a few minutes so that I can show you that it is indeed possible.

Why Credit Card Churning Sucks

Many of us are familiar with the idea of Credit Card Rewards Churning. Don’t worry, that’s not how I made $1,809 from my couch. We will, however, use it as a starting point. Credit Card Rewards Churning is about signing up for new credit cards and exploiting their welcome bonuses and rewards programs to make a profit for yourself. Many so-called “churners” have earned thousands of dollars in rewards, free flights, and complimentary hotel rooms by knowing how to use their credit cards. The classic example is the management consultant that uses their personal credit card for reimbursed travel and gets to bank the credit card cashback and airline miles for personal use.

--

--

Oscar Armas Luy
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Oscar is an entrepreneur and hobbyist with interests in personal finance, data science, and cybersecurity.