How To Be The Best In The World At What You Do

Small adjustments to your mindset can make a big difference.

Matt Lillywhite
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo: Jephthah Ojeyinka/Unsplash

For a long time, I thought it was impossible to become successful at anything. Having grown up in a small British town, I was always surrounded by people with a negative mindset. So naturally, I had no reason to believe my life would ever change for the better.

But while reading a book in my local library, I came across a great quote from Darren Hardy that improved my mindset forever. It goes like this:

“The first step toward change is awareness. If you want to get from where you are to where you want to be, you have to start by becoming aware of the choices that lead you away from your desired destination.”

I quickly realized that it was possible to accomplish my goals in every single aspect of my life. How? By identifying the daily habits of extremely successful people, and then implementing them into my own life. And sure enough, the strategy worked.

So here are several strategies you can implement to become the best in the world at what you do. Each of these insights changed my life for the better, and I’m sure they will do…

--

--

Matt Lillywhite
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Full-time storyteller. Want to earn a living from writing? I'll teach you how to get started — https://mattlillywhite.substack.com