How To Create A Writing Side Hustle In 2021

5 steps to making an extra $500 per month

Tom Kuegler
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Want to get started as a writer in 2021?

Here’s the only strategy you’ll need. Over the next 6 minutes, I’ll give you the entire roadmap from start to finish. Why listen to me, though?

Well, I’ve made over $225,000 from writing and selling courses over the last three years.

I average 120,000 monthly views on Medium, founded a publication that averages 500,000 monthly views, and have been writing online for the last four years.

I know my way around this game, and know how many others navigate the game, too. Let’s get into how you can start a successful writing side hustle in 2021.

1. Start With Your Skills

My Dad’s about to quit his job this year. He works at a hospital in Baltimore performing maintenance on all the appliances and basically keeps the damn place running.

He’s a handyman.

Name a job around the house, he knows how to do it.

I told my Dad these skills would be the perfect place to start if he ever wanted to start a Youtube channel. If you search “How to install an electrical socket” on Youtube, for instance, you’ll see a bunch of million-view…

--

--