I Took The Time To Read A Lot Of Content On Medium

This is something I haven't done in a while

William Lehutjo
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
2 min readJul 16, 2018

--

Photo by iam Se7en on Unsplash

Today I did something I haven’t done in quite a while.

I took time to read a lot of Medium content. I felt I need to get up to date with the amazing content I’ve grown to love on the platform. Medium has many amazing writers who write content that is changing my life and hopefully the world.

I have grown to love the platform because it offers many writers the opportunity to share their knowledge and wisdom.

It gives them the opportunity to be vulnerable, compassionate and loving towards to the world.

Writers like Aleesha Lauray, Nicolas Cole, Reece Robertson, Mr. Molly Maguire, Tiffany Sun, Michael Thompson, Tom Kuegler and many others I forgot to mention, have contributed to my journey as a writer and as a Gen Z trying to navigate through the life.

I have learned from each that authenticity is one of the greatest assets you could have as a writer. You have to write from the heart and be vulnerable.

People connect with a personal story more than you think.

Mess To Message

Photo by Johnson Wang on Unsplash

A friend told me a while back when I was struggling to keep it together that, I have to turn my mess into a message. She was absolutely correct. I have to write about the things I have experienced in my life.

I am turning every sad and tragic moment, inner conflict, a guy cutting the line in front of me,into a message.

I can never express well-deserved gratitude enough. Gratitude for every experience I have had and every person who has taught me something inspiring.

My life is about learning from others and being the kind of person who I will not hate to have become in the next 20 years.

I want to look at my life after the years and say “this has been a life well-lived.” I want [to] more than anything to be proud to have contributed wonderfully to the lives of many.

Thank you for reading. I appreciate the love and support.

--

--

William Lehutjo
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Love discovering new things | Hoping to inspire people to change their mindsets to experience extraordinary success