Most Success Just Comes Down To Hard Work —It’s That Simple

Work hard in 2021 to get results

Tom Kuegler
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

Last March I decided to write 40 blog posts for my website, Findingtom.com. I did SEO research, wrote 700 word articles, and basically pounded out two posts per day. After a month’s worth of work, I had 40 new blog posts up on my site, just waiting for Google to wink at them.

And Google did.

As you can see, I more than tripled my traffic from March to June, and all of it came from Google.

I used to average 6,000 views per month, but come July I breached the 20,000 view per month mark.

This is a perfect example that proves my point: Most success just comes down to doing the work.

Want to be a successful blogger? Just write a lot more than everybody else.

Want to be the best in your sport? Train harder than everybody else.

Want to get the best grades? Study harder.

I know there’s nuance to this, and that the hardest workers don’t ALWAYS get the gold medal, but one thing is true.

--

--