My 3-Year-Old Sister Taught Me a $1 Million Skill

A research-proven method to skyrocket your earning potential

David Majister
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo: Andrea Piacquadio/Pexels

“At least they had lots of fresh air,” my sister said.

We’re in the ruins of a medieval castle.

My sister is three years old. She’s wondering why the walls have fallen down, and there’s grass everywhere. “It’s just a really old castle,” my parents explain.

That’s when she figured out the benefit of a castle tumbling down — open plan living.

I’m 15 years older than my sister. I was lucky enough to enter adulthood with the wisdom of a toddler all around me. She was a positive toddler, always looking on the bright side.

At age 2, she grabbed her crayons and scribbled a mural all over her freshly painted bedroom wall. It looked like modern art.

Mom: You shouldn’t have done that. You’re not meant to draw on walls.

Little sister: “Don’t worry mommy, you can wash it off.”

Another time, she covered her face in mom’s lipstick. Dark pink all around her lips, like a clown.

Mom: “That’s ruined my lipstick now.”

Little sister: “Don’t worry mommy, you can buy a new one.”

--

--

David Majister
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

10x top writer. World traveler (26 countries). Runner (1k+ miles). Meditator (9.5k minutes). Introvert. Wild swimmer. Story maker.