The best investment a (male) graduate can make

Frederick Posimo
The Post-Grad Survival Guide
2 min readDec 6, 2016

For those unaware, I spent the past 3 years educating myself in mens style. That said I am in no way an image consultant, but I do know a thing or two about dressing sharp.

Post graduation many millennials will begin desperately scrambling through the job market. Interviews, phone consultations, resumes, all of the above. The hunt for your dream job can be overwhelming. A great place to start is here. In addition us men can make a single purchase that will transform us from an emotional mess into an enthusiastic masterpiece!

The best post-grad investment men can make is in a well-fitting suit.

I know, shocker, but hear me out. There is a certain feeling we get from our first suit. Now I’m not talking the $60 suit from Macy’s. No I’m saying treat yourself (treat yourself does not mean buy a $2,000 suit). Shell out a decent buck for a suit you love. Sparing the intricacies of quality, one point of focus is fit, think of clothing as giving you a stylish hug, not to tight, not to loose.

** Pro Tip: when purchasing any tops make sure the shoulders fit. **

Gentlemen buying a well fitting suit will elevate you from EHHHH to EXCELLENT instantly! Try it, see what a difference it will make in your overall presentation!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed the post!

I would appreciate if you could recommend it by clicking the heart icon below. If you wish to connect with me, leave a comment or shoot me a message over on Facebook. Also, if you like my content and seek a more expanded view of my philosophy, pick up my newly released book The [R]evolutionary Mindset on Amazon.

-Fred Posimo

--

--