The Killer Strategy for Never Giving Up

There’s no such thing as an overnight success

Thomas Strider
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

Photo by Zen Bear Yoga on Unsplash

In my teenage years I was always in a hurry. For no good reason.

Racing to get things done, or sprinting toward hopeful success.

I remember the YouTube channel I started back in 2008 when I was 17 years old. After 3 months, I had 150 subscribers. And in my younger years that wasn’t deemed a “success” in my eyes.

Oh what could’ve been…

Those that were on that same path as me have found amazing fame since then.

Ever heard of the Youtuber MKBHD? His full name is Marques Brownlee. He has 16.4 million subscribers on YouTube at the time of this writing.

Guess how many subscribers he had after his first 100 YouTube videos? seventy.

This guy committed the time, energy, and effort to make 100 videos and only 70 people (at most) ever saw them.

Now I’m not saying I’d be anywhere close to his level as creator if I stuck with making videos. Don’t get that twisted.

I am saying knowing myself and Marques started around the same time on YouTube, me being ahead of him in follower count back then, and him having 16.4 million subscribers to my zero in 2022… Well that’s changed my views on…

--

--

Thomas Strider
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

Blogs about entrepreneurship and self-improvement. Top writer on Medium with 50,000,000+ reads across the web. Follow for lifestyle centric business tips.