Wake Up At 5 am Every Day? Nope. This Is My Daily Routine After A 30-Day Experiment

For someone who has a day job and a passion project…

Dear Diana
The Post-Grad Survival Guide

--

“person operating black audio mixer” by Laurent Perren on Unsplash

I Am “Not Allowed” to Get up at 5am.

There’s a popular practice of getting up at 5am, well described by Benjamin P. Hardy.

I believe that. I just can’t do it.

Because I live with my mom in Singapore.

Hey, it’s not that uncommon in Asia.

Located in the most expensive city in the world, our apartment is small but cozy.

With one problem — what we do will affect each other. I can’t really go to bed until 12 midnight because my mom will be moving around.

“MacBook on coffee table” by Ben Kolde on Unsplash

She is actually wonderful, though.

She is willing to work around my schedule most of the time. But asking her to go to bed at 9 pm (which is what getting up at 5 am would require) can be a little too much. Besides,

You know what it feels like talking to your mom about “daily routines”.

--

--