Photo by Matthew Payne on Unsplash

Writing Is For Your Soul

3 Quick Tips On Writing Every Day

Athirah Syamimi
4 min readMar 21, 2019

--

You should do it every day. It cleanses your soul and allows you to start fresh the next day. It doesn’t matter if you’re writing in your personal journal, on Medium or a blog.

Writing allows you to express how you truly feel.

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

When I had my first heartbreak, I turned to poetry. I had notebooks filled with emotional words and tear stains. When I ran out of notebooks, I opened Google Documents and throw my poorly written poetries there.

Some of the pieces were kept in the dark while some… I showed to my friends. Some of my heartfelt poetries were liked by my friends, some were criticized.

To be honest with you, I had no idea how to write poetry but I did it anyway. My soul needed it. I wrote until there’s nothing else to write about. And I started to feel better.

That’s why writing is therapeutic to me.

Photo by Duy Pham on Unsplash

--

--