Falling in Love With Life

A poem

Nicole Dake

--

© Rebelml | Megapixl.com

Some will fall in love with life and drink it like a fountain, pouring like an avalanche, coming down the mountain. ~Butthole Surfers

Falling in love with life again
falling in love with myself
this person I have become
on the other side of the fire

I am strong
I am brave
I am wise

I am older now and know
a little bit more about life
enough to admit
that I know far from everything

I am this tiny speck floating
across the vast sky
of the universe

I am a grain of sand
at the edge of the ocean

I am a cell in the giant body
that is all of existence

Wrinkles crease my face now
from smiling or frowning though
I don’t actually know

I only have three expressions
happy, sad and mad
so one of the made those lines

--

--