Little Beam of His Light

daralight
1 min readSep 15, 2022

--

Photo by Viktor Forgacs on Unsplash

In the absence of the stars, he came
bringing the light. Yet the light is too bright
for me ‘cause I had been long burrowed in the dark.
He cherished me with his calming voice
and his gentle touch and I was slowly getting used to his light.

I guess I got too comfortable with his
sudden presence that I forgot if people may
come and go. Day by day his light dimmed
as it was putting some distances between us,
yet I didn’t realize it until his light was completely gone.

I lost in the thought of our what ifs
and what we could’ve been. The hollow of my heart
that once filled by his presence turned into a vacant universe.
Never did I know that the little beam of his light
immersed within me evermore.

  • daralight

--

--

daralight

Hope you can find the light in her poetry. You can reach me out through email: daralightpoetry@gmail.com | instagram: @thelightinpoetry