Love and Trust.

A Poem.

--

LOVE AND TRUST Abstract Painting by Befibrillator

Every night when I close my eyes, I wake up in a spirit vine.

I am naked in the forest and inside the body of a wild beast.

I see tall trees and shrubs everywhere and I also see other living creatures.

Without no clouds in sight, the moon is always bright red and the sky… Clear.

As I then look straight ahead, I see

An elegant feline figure staring right back at me

From the opposite side of what I’m not sure is a fence or a mirror,

But our breaths are always synchronized and we share a similar

composition.

Her pheromones are so strong that from afar,

I can feel the burning passion inside of her.

She is a healer like myself and is unique from all the other creatures;

Although she is feline, she is just as tame, pure, and beautiful as a

Unicorn.

From a mile away, I can palpate the vibrations of her tender beating heart.

She yearns to love, and she yearns to bond,

But I can see the doubt in her charming hazel eyes.

Her scent fills the ambiance; she is a mature lioness albeit without a

mane to start her pride.

I know we are meant for each other because the reflection of my soul

Which I can see in the pink silhouette of her alluring figure

Complements the reflection of her soul,

Which shines brightly through the blue shadow of my Lion figure.

Photo by Efe Kurnaz on Unsplash

I walk closer until I get to the edge of the fence,

Which she also does.

Without roaring or making a sound,

I place my five-fingered right paw on the fence,

Hoping she would come forth.

She always reciprocates, using her soft gentle paws to touch and connect,

With mine after which we then lock eyes for what seems like an eternity.

During this time, there would be a powerful flow of electricity

That circulates throughout both of our bodies, making us one.

I would then struggle as even though I deeply want to tell her that,

She can trust me one hundred percent because my love is unconditional,

I never seem to be able to produce these words.

Each time when I finally decipher how to communicate this feeling to her,

Both of our figures would immediately begin to disappear

Until we finally fade away into thin air,

After which my eyes would suddenly become open

And I would be awakened.

Love and Trust’ is a poem from my discontinued chapbook, The Curtain Raiser.

If you enjoyed reading this, you might also enjoy;

BLUE

--

--

Dr. Adeboye Oluwajuyitan⚡The Befibrillator

Poet Therapist, Designer & Health Coach. If you would like me to write a poem for you (therapeutic), email us - info@befibrillator.com. www.befibrillator.com.