How Love for Volleyball Made Me a Better Woman

Why Do Sports Help Shape Our Character to be strong?

Evon
PRESS BOX

--

girls volleyball team on the Court
Photo by Raja Tilkian on Unsplash

Dear Amelia, my lovely niece,

Let me share with you the reasons why I absolutely love the sport of volleyball to the extent that I do.

Sports have always had a big influence on me. Since I come from a family of athletes, it was only natural that I became interested in competitive sports at a young age.

Ever since I can remember, my dad has been teaching us almost every sport there is. We would go to a game and watch a play, then he would take us out to the park and try to teach us everything he knew. Some of the sports I loved were basketball, soccer, tennis, and even ping pong.

When it came to sports, I loved competing in all of them. However, volleyball was the one that kept me coming back for more. At first, I had no idea why I was enjoying it so much.

Why do I love volleyball?

I love volleyball because it is a sport that requires both mental and physical toughness. Each point is a battle, and you need to be constantly thinking about what your next move is going to be. At the same time, you need to have the stamina to keep going for hours on end.

--

--

Evon
PRESS BOX

My incurable “idiotic” autoimmune disease inspired me to write and inspire others to live extraordinary lives while allowing my voice to be heard. Love Laughing