TPB Spring Tournament

The Cheesiest Sport Broke My Neck

But don’t worry none, I won!

Belcairn
The Press Box
Published in
3 min readMay 22, 2022

--

The Master of Ceremonies at the Cooper’s Hill Cheese-Rolling and Wake, holding one of the famous Double-Gloucester cheeses.
 
 Photo from the Warwick University Real Ale Society, released under GFDL.
The Master of Ceremonies at the Cooper’s Hill Cheese-Rolling and Wake, holding one of the famous Double-Gloucester cheeses. Photo from the Warwick University Real Ale Society, released under GFDL and licensed by Creative Commons 3.0.

Alright, my luvver?

I just thought I’d drop you a quick note from my bed at Bristol Royal Infirmary. Thank God for Siri, as it makes it so much easier to write to you. Don’t worry, I’m OK, my neck is broken but it’s something called a Hangman’s Fracture and it should heal…

--

--

Belcairn
The Press Box

Living the beautiful life. Travel, food, style, culture.