The First NFL Game is On Thursday

It’s time to get the information together for Fantasy Football

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
PRESS BOX
2 min readSep 6, 2022

--

By Benpekarcik — Own work, CC BY-SA 4.0, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=83881001

My Press Box co-host, Mike Butler, has been super busy with school stuff and such. He’s the one who got the idea going and got us all excited but I decided to take the pressure off of him for a bit and start the league myself. We’re joining a free ESPN beginner fantasy football league. It looks like we had interest from nine people.

I think that Mike wanted a 12-team league. At this point, we’ll just have to take what we can get and possibly start a week behind the rest of the NFL’s fantasy football leagues if we can’t get everything organized before the game this week on September 8th. If I recall, Ginger Cook, Kirby Workes, brian g gilmore (bumpyjonas), Dean Fuchsia, Ishan Royyuru, Sreese, and Pamela Oglesby, along with Mike and I wanted to do the fantasy league.

If there is anyone else who is interested in joining from the Press Box or anywhere else on Medium this week, please submit your information to either a private note or to my email at g.sturgill12@gmail.com directly in time for me to send you an invitation to the league. To get the league going, all I’m going to need is an email to send the invite to and we can officially get this league started as soon as possible. I know that this season will be a lot of fun and an awesome experience for many of us.

Anyway, as I said, I’ll need the information as soon as possible after publishing this to get started as soon as we can. We’ll also need to have a draft that will automatically be set once the league is completely set up. You can either set it to auto-draft or if you can make the draft, that would be preferable.

--

--

The Sturg (Gerald Sturgill)
PRESS BOX

Gay, disabled in an RV, Cali-NY-PA, Boost Nominator. New Writers Welcome, The Taoist Online, Badform. Owner of International Indie Collective pubs.