A Letter to Belle

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine
Published in
1 min readJun 11, 2022
The pride zine logo is on top of a graphic. There is a brown web page with a piece of paper on it. The paper reads ‘from redacted to belle Loving you is not a crime and if it is, I would be wanted with you on my side and by my side.’ a pride button is at the bottom right of the page with the words pride written in the pride flag colours

“I hated love songs for a very long time,they reminded me of things I never had,then I met you and I finally realized love doesn’t hurt I see through kindness in your eyes..ohh I thought I’d die lonely,you came along and now you hold me”

Loving you is not a crime and if it is, I would be wanted with you on my side and by my side. You make me feel like I never thought I would with someone. Meeting you at this point of my life is a blessing and from the first day we met,I knew you’re the one for me and I vow to never let you slide. I feel more blessed when you said you were convinced that I’m the one for you (a week after).

Belle,I promise to always love you,care for you,be by your side,be your friend,your best friend.

I’m better when I’m with you.

I LOVE YOU BABY

--

--

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine

The Pride Zine is an online publication for and by queer Africans.