From Lademi

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine
Published in
Jun 5, 2022

To redacted:

I’ve never known how to hide my love

I’ve never been one to whisper it in hushed tones

I’ve never known how to love quietly

I’ve never quite known how to silence love

My love is anything but quiet

It’s wild, it’s loud

It’s beautiful, it’s proud

It’s deep, it’s true

It’s tender, it’s soft

Buttery with an echo to it

A feather doused in loud, guttural music

A contradiction, yet it blends perfectly

The texture

I love, and I love with all of me

Yes I want to hold your hand just because

And I want to go on adventures with you

I wanna see you, I wanna hear you; all of you

The good, the bad and the ugly

My love is true

Like something out of an old fairytale

--

--

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine

The Pride Zine is an online publication for and by queer Africans.