To Temi

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine
Published in
2 min readJun 15, 2022

Hey Temi, Ayotemitide. You are the entire earth in beautiful magnificent motion, you are all of the stars in one, you are the sun, you are the universe, you are everything beautiful that there is to life. And you’re strong, you are amazing. Amazing would be an understatement and I think of you and I smile at 1am in the morning in my sleep. I wake up from a dream about you and it feels like I’m going to win the lottery that day.

You’re pure and beautiful. You have such a beautiful soul and beautiful heart. You deserve everything good and everything powerful and everything beautiful that the world and the universe and mother nature has to give. And I just know that you’re going to be so successful, you’re going to be so fulfilled.

You are a blessing. You know when I count my blessings, I count you a million times over and then some. And I love you. And I love you so much. And I suck at writing love letters and I don’t know if Imma remember to send this because my memory sucks these days.

You are the universe in beautiful, ecstatic, magnificent motion. You are beauty personified. You are awesomeness personified and don’t you ever forget that.

I love you. I love you more than I can ever explain. I love you more than I can even begin to explain with words. I don’t think the English dictionary has enough words for me to explain just how much you are loved and how much I love you. Thank you for all that you are. Thank you for all that you do, thank you for being. You’re amazing. I love you

--

--

The Pride Zine
The Pride Zine

The Pride Zine is an online publication for and by queer Africans.