Introductory Blog

Mac Hartman
The Prism
Published in
3 min readFeb 9, 2015

Ladies and gentleman, boys and girls, children of all ages let’s get ready to read it! Hello and welcome to the very first blog of “Mr. GoodTime” @MacHartman. This blog is starting off for my News writing class but I plan to roll with this thing and see where it goes. My name is MacKenzie James Hartman people call me Mac for short. I have been watching wrestling ever since I can remember. My Dad use to take me to all the shows when I was a kid so that means to someone who is a mark for wrestling or smart fan that wheres wrestling merch, with Daniel Bryan, CM Punk, Cesaro, Seth Rollins, Kevein Owens, Sami Zayn, Evan Bourne, Luke Harper, Austin Aries, Aj Styles, Samoa Joe, Colt Cabana, and tons of other guys wrestle five minutes away from my house literally walking distance away from me! I know alot of people not familiar with wrestling are going I do not remember half my friends names yet alone some what famous people lol But that is jsut it I want to from a wrestler’s standpoint tell you what it is like to wrestle in the local Chicago Area like all these wrestling greats did and some who have left WWE still do. A little about me I have been wrestling since last November so a year and few months. I took it up right after my Dad died when I was 20 years old and did it not only because it has been my dream, but to also do it in my Dad’s honor. I tried when I was 18 and had basically givin up after a rough time with a wrong promoter but this was the fuel I needed to keep busy to get the loss of my Dad off my mind and to turn my life around in a positive direction. I knew I would be turning 21 soon and the thoughts of the bars were on my mind like never before, so after seeing a Miller Time commercial where the catch phrase was always a goodtime, and watching one of my idols Kevin Owens make it to WWE who use to call him self “Mr. Wrestling”. I put the two together and got Mr.GoodTime. I use my real name like Daniel Bryan did in the independents as Bryan Danielson because when I make it famous no one can take that name away from you, and it is your name getting famous. I wrestle for CSW, Chicago Style Wrestling trained by head trainer Steve Boz. We train every Tuesday and Thursdays which happen to be my only days off from work at Sprint in Palos Heights, and the day I go to school at Moraine Valley. I wrestle for a online company my buddies and I started who train at CSW called OWZ Online Wrestling Zone on YouTube. It is our NXT which is the developmental program for WWE. But enough about me let’s get into some good old fashioned wreeeeestling!

This past weekend I wrestled for Anarchy Wrestling at the Berwyn Eagles Club
6309 W. 26th St.
Berwyn,IL home of other wrestling companies LLT and of course AAW. It was a sold out show which saw a new Anarchy Pro CruizerWeight Champion in one of my best friends and fellow wrestlers at CSW, @Hawaiian_Hero, Brad Kevins who I will have a interview with at my next blog, and a NEW Anarchy Pro HeavyWeight Champion in Mike Anthony as he defeated in the Main Event Willie “Da Bomb” Richardson one of our head trainers at CSW. So definitely a good time to get into the company, and I wrestled on the first match of the night! It was a 5 man battle royal where you get eliminated if your feet get thrown over the top rope, and I wasn’t the first eliminated! Another trainee at CSW J.W. Lovely won who is a enormous black guy won, and I got a beautiful black eye! It was the first time my Mom came to the show and that meant the world to me. There is me with a fan!

There is the link to my first match for OWZ!

Thank you guys for reading, follow me on Instagram @MacHartman32 on Twitter @MacHartman SnapChat BigMacDaddy32 and if you want to be my friend on Facebook Mac Hartman and watch OWZ on youtube! Until next time my friends until next time!

--

--

Mac Hartman
The Prism

Salesman at Sprint/Student at Moraine Valley by day and wrestler by night at CSW/OWZ. Instagram MacHartman32