What is Product?

Jesse Pollak
The Product

--

“Product.” The word was in my title, but when I started trying to become our “Chief Product Officer,” I didn’t know what it really meant.

Five months in, doing product means:

  1. Answering three questions:
  • What are we building?
  • Who are we building it for?
  • How do we measure whether we’re successful?

2. Doing three things:

  • Creating lists of tasks to do
  • Prioritizing those lists
  • Making sure those lists get done

I define the problem context then let the creative people on our team build the solution.

If you liked this post and want to hear from me more: find me on Twitter, recommend this post (↓), and follow me and The Product on Medium (↓).

--

--

Jesse Pollak
The Product

building @coinbase; previously @getclef and @instant2fa.