Shockingly Real Portrait Photography in Midjourney

Andy Wood
Ai Art and Animation

--

In today’s Midjourney prompt I recreate the high quality images expected from professional portrait photography. I am using celebrities as my ‘models’ and the results are frighteningly real! I also add my own little twist!

If you would like to support me and read more of my work you can subscribe to my posts via email, sign up for a Medium membership via my link (I will get a share of your monthly membership fee).

Portrait Photography

Portrait photography, as a genre, has a rich and fascinating history that spans over several centuries. It has played a significant role in documenting the human experience, capturing the essence of individuals, and reflecting societal trends and artistic movements. Let’s explore the detailed history of portrait photography from its early beginnings to the present day.

Early Experiments and Daguerreotype Era (1830s-1850s):
The origins of portrait photography can be traced back to the early experiments in the 1820s and 1830s when inventors like Joseph Nicéphore Niépce and Louis Daguerre pioneered the development of photographic processes. However, it was in 1839 that the daguerreotype, invented by Louis Daguerre, gained popularity as the first practical form of photography. The daguerreotype was a highly detailed image produced on a silver-coated copper plate, creating a positive image. This new medium opened up possibilities for portraiture, although the process was time-consuming and required long…

--

--