Autumn

5 Of My Favorite Autumn Quotes

Reflecting on the Season’s Wisdom Through Five Quotes

Daphsam
The Pub
Published in
3 min readOct 23, 2023

--

Mother Nature’s Canvas, Author’s Photo

I love reading and reflecting on quotes. They are a balm for my soul to read wisdom and reflections from others. It is an activity I do every day. That is why choosing prompt #10 (What are your top 5 quotes about autumn?) was such an easy prompt for me. Here are my favorite autumn quotes.

“I’m so glad I live in a world where there are Octobers.”
- L.M. Montgomery, Anne of Green Gables

October brings pumpkin spice lattes, winds that carry scents of pine cones, campfires, and a sense of new beginnings on the horizon. Venturing out with my warm wool sweater to find the perfect pumpkin that will sit outside my home with other beautiful gourds never ages. October gives everyone a chance to be a kid and have some candy, get into the spooky, and just be playful.

“Listen! The wind is rising, the air is wild with leaves, We have had our summer evenings, for October eves!” — Humbert Wolfe

The sounds of October are one of my favorites. It’s an autumn symphony of rustling leaves, tings of acorns on the rooftop, and whistles of winds through the trees. Sitting back and listening to the crackles of the fire rolling in the fireplace infuses peace and calm into my soul. Even with…

--

--

Daphsam
The Pub

Dedicated mother, loving wife, dog mom, watercolor artist, creative writer, full of ideas, with humor and whimsy.