A Letter to my lost love

Krishna Samyuta
The Pub
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2024
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

The tranquil full moon night, the moon casting its peaceful glow upon the earth. The night of solitude reminded me of you, with the melody of our souls playing on my mind. Our love, so much like the dance between the moon and the night, filled with moments of brightness and shadow, of light and darkness.

The gentle radiance of our love illuminated my heart with joy. I felt secure and warm in your presence. All those moments spent together brings a smile to my face. But like the phases of the moon, our relationship went through its own cycles of waxing and waning. I walked away from you because of the fear of losing what we had.

Despite the silence that followed our parting, my love for you remains unchanged, like the eternal grace of the moon in the night sky. The love that has permeated deep into the depths of my soul, thus refusing to diminish by distance or time. Though I walked away from you, somewhere deep down in my heart, I still hope to cross paths again.

Along with the hope, there is also fear! Fear of what it would be like when I meet you again. Fear of eruption of my subdued emotions, that I have carefully wrapped up. Fear of knowing that the beautiful pure love that we once shared is faded into shadows, like the moon on a moonless night.

Though the uncertainty about the future haunts me, I still find solace in the memories we created together. The stars scattered in the night sky reminds me of all our moments together, each one as a reflection of the beauty of our past. I gaze up at the moon and send my love into the night, hoping it will find it’s way to you.

The story of you and me, entwined with the threads of love and longing, you will always be the moon to my night and a ray of hope guiding me home in times of uncertainty.

--

--

Krishna Samyuta
The Pub

An environmentalist, linguaphile and an ardent believer of holistic living. Enthusiastic towards life and love.