How To Be A Productive Writer As A Night Owl: The Nighttime Routine

Do you know those cheerful early birds who write at 5 am? No matter how much I wish I were, I’m not one of those people. Are you an early bird or a night owl?

Shelby Lou
The Pub

--

Image by Nino Carè from Pixabay

No matter how tired I am during the day… I'm wide awake as soon as nighttime hits.

When the world is quiet, I won’t be bothered if I’m typing away at my computer. So, I figured instead of watching TV for hours until I fall asleep, I could work the night shift from now on.

Let’s get into a night owls routine by starting with what I do during the day.

What To Do During The Day

I know most people aren’t on the full-time freelance schedule as I am.

If you have to work your 9–5 job during the day, there are many creators out there with tips and tricks on how to start your day off with writing before leaving for work.

If you have a hard enough time getting up and making it to work, maybe the nighttime writing routine is right for you!

Since writing is my full-time gig, I spend my days doing mundane tasks…

--

--

Shelby Lou
The Pub

Creative writer and copywriter with topics on life-lessons, travel, health, writing tips, and more. Follow for enterainting and informative reads!