Juxtaposition

An Ode to Us

Tarik Murrell // Titan's Tirade
The Pub

--

I am, now, 26 years of age. I have been reading books my entire life. History, Science, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Poetry, whatever. I was 25 when I read a book that told me I could be a writer.

Maybe the most resonant book I’ve ever read.

This book is poetry masquerading as prose. This book was pulled from the fissures of my brain. When I read it, it was like I’d read it before.

Summary

Enemies to Lovers. Both deeply connected to their respective agency. Each Agency against the other working to shift the course of history up and down timelines.

The plot is a vehicle for character study. The kind of study that explores characters emotionally. They are the only two characters in the book. The book is a conversation.

The Point

There are days when you know there are writers and AIs galore. There are days when you feel your work is pointless. That every idea is done and someone else can do it. But I wouldn’t be here, right now, if Amal and Max didn’t decide to write. I have been reading all my life and it took 20 years for me to find a book that convinced me to write.

So whatever it is you believe in. Do it. You may inspire someone. Put yourself against the infinite. Stand against the Void that can make everything seem so pointless. Be the Point.

--

--

Tarik Murrell // Titan's Tirade
The Pub

🇹🇹Expanding my idea of myself, one piece at a time. I write every day at 4am. Buy my book! https://www.blurb.com/b/11696119-titan-s-tirade