Life is not the same anymore: Part 2

Fatima Irfan Goraya
The Pub
Published in
2 min readAug 8, 2023

I was on my bed slouching; my head throbbing with pain and pulsating with confusion as time seemed nearer than ever… I had no idea what to do. Suddenly an idea struck me. I baked some cookies and reheated the food from yesterday and presented it as if it was fresh. (Well it was.)

I knocked on my neighbor’s door and a few seconds later the door creaked open and in front of me stood an old wrinkled and grumpy lady staring at me. We went inside and everything seemed normal until I entered the boy’s room. The first thing I saw was a CCTV camera. Weird it was… The CCTV camera however was turned off. I examined the windows and came to the conclusion that it could only be locked from outside and not from inside. That kind of shook me. Like what? This place had no good vibes. Upon my examination of the door, I found that this too could only be locked and unlocked from outside. That’s when I heard the creaking of the kitchen door opening and I pretended to be looking at one of the lady’s books to prevent any suspicion.

She handed me some chocolate bars and off I went. Much of the evening was spent in critical thinking. I started to make frequent visits to her home and nothing had been more peculiar than all that I had found in the first visit. Two days were left and I had to find some more sustainable clues to save myself and find the culprit behind the Murder.

My phone bell rang and it was a boy on the call. He was sobbing hysterically and his voice was distorted. The only words I heard were “Help, the culprit is in front of you.

Read the first part: https://medium.com/illumination/life-is-not-the-same-anymore-thriller-663d0b454910

( Like for the last part.)

--

--

Fatima Irfan Goraya
The Pub

I am at that point in my life where I myself can't understand whether I am an extrovert or an introvert.