Movie Junkie #2

Miyabi's Movie Diary
The Pub
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Photo by Atikh Bana on Unsplash

I’m a movie junkie. What first got me started as a movie geek was watching Robert De Niro’s “Cape Fear.” Since then, he has been captivated by the performances of many great actors and has become immersed in the world of film.

In this article, I will introduce some Japanese actors who have captivated me.

Tatsuya Nakadai

Tatsuya Nakadai has appeared in films by such masters as Akira Kurosawa, Masaki Kobayashi, Kihachi Okamoto, Mikio Naruse, and director Hiroshi Teshigahara. I am very impressed with his honest approach to acting.

I was fascinated by him and watched a variety of his acting. Among them, I would like to introduce three works that I recommend.

Inn of Evil

--

--

Miyabi's Movie Diary
The Pub

I am a movie, drama and game geek. I create cinematic stories. Thank you for reading.