MEDIUM STATS AND WRITER SNAPSHOTS

My First 90 Days on Medium Have Been Everything!

The muses and the fans have blessed and boosted me.

Scarlet Ibis James 🦩
The Pub
Published in
4 min readOct 25, 2023

--

Black Author Muse!
The author and Midjourney created this image. S. I. James owns copyright and provenance, per Midjourney ToS.

My First 90 Days on Medium Have Been …

…a Journey of Connecting With Like-Minded Souls

Being part of the Medium community has been a fantastic experience for me. I've met fellow writers who share my interests and passions. We've talked, given feedback on each other's writing, and cheered each other on when we succeeded. It's been a great time of friendship and support online and offline.

  • Special recognition here to Henery X, C. Elyse, and Dr Mehmet Yildiz, who have all allowed me to expand my writing community off the platform! ❤️ ɬɧąŋƙ ყơų

…a Lesson in Consistency, Balance, and Discipline

Writing on Medium has taught me the power of balance. By choosing when to write, I've managed to be creative, work full-time, and spend time with my family. Following a schedule, I've built a readership and honed my time management skills. These small efforts led to significant progress over time, and it's been a win-win for me.

--

--