Poetry an emotion

Krishna Samyuta
The Pub
Published in
1 min readDec 30, 2023
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Another year goes by, with the speed of gusting wind. The new hope for a new year could not fade the memories of the years past.

The ocean may have boundaries but the tide cannot be contained. It rises higher and higher trying to touch the sky.

Poetry, an emotion that flows through my veins, helps my heart to beat and my mind to think. Touches the deepest of me and awakens my sensitivity.

Enhances my love, empathy towards the world and allows me to dream. Keeps my heart tranquil and my soul calm.

Reaches out to a different person in me and brings me out of the shell, like a body of a dancer doing all the talk.

The despise a person lives with for not being understood or nor not being able to express the feelings.

The subtlety of the universe despite the power, the capability of human heart to hold all the love.

The beauty in the color of wine in my glass and the miracles of life.

Touch everything, feel everything, live through, so you can have your memories until the last!

--

--

Krishna Samyuta
The Pub

An environmentalist, linguaphile and an ardent believer of holistic living. Enthusiastic towards life and love.