Searching For The Hidden Richness Of My Lost Name’s Premises

The secret about the name I never had

Cristina Cattai
The Pub

--

Photo by Gabriel Silvério on Unsplash

Today I want to go a step further out of my comfort zone.
I will talk to you about a secret regarding my parents’ first-name’s -choice, the name I missed, and the possible consequences I imagine there could have been in my life had I gained it.

No certain genealogic study included. Some references out of mondane well-known examples offered to the Medium public. Maternal confirmation excluded: you trust me on my word, don’t you?

The real name

The real name I’ve been registered with at the anagraphics is the one who put me on the cross, being it the feminine of the most important and world-wide male version. Cristina means actually follower of Christ. Without the letter h, as it’s the Italian version ( dedicated to all the affectionate ones who add an h to my name, thinking I’m forgetting to write it down).

I also have a second name, which is also related to the family of Nazareth. Maria, the mother of Jesus, for those ignorant about Christianity’s religious facts. I couldn’t ignore them, of course.

To my rescue, finally, came my surname. I’ve got two interpretations about it.

--

--

Cristina Cattai
The Pub

Authentic human being, passionate about cats, crochet, life, psychology and spirituality. Top writer in reading. No AI https://www.buymeacoffee.com/IgieCVU