The echo of a thought !

Tejaswini Katreddy
The Pub
Published in
Nov 17, 2022
Photo by Keegan Houser on Unsplash

They said, I am responsible for my words.
They said, I am responsible for my actions.
Never did they tell me, I am responsible for my thoughts.
If only, I had control over my thoughts,
this would not have happened.

It is just a thought, I said to myself.
The thoughts aren’t me, I was in denial.
Had I not let the thoughts sprout or plucked the sapling with its root,
this would not have happened.

For the words and deeds are mere consequences
of the thoughts that are nurtured.
For the character and demeanour are mere consequences
of the actions that are repeated.

--

--

Tejaswini Katreddy
The Pub

Software Engineer, *Top Reader* , Like to write about experiences or anything worth sharing | LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/tejaswini-katreddy-03257016/