Three Lady Cats In A Row

Dreams, fantasies, and reality

Cristina Cattai
The Pub

--

Photo by author. Three cats on a bed. A previous scene of what happened last night. The three ladies show their different personalities even while sleeping!

Last night I had a dream. A heavy one. One you can’t stop thinking about.

My three lady cats sat on the left side of my bed, just next to me, and went to sleep.

Nothing strange up to this point, exception made for the hour: 2 a.m.

They came to my bed to sleep after being super active and busy for a couple of hours by playing, scratching, jumping around, and the like.

As soon as they all took accommodation on my side, I woke up. After a couple of hours of sleep, I was refreshed, and ready to battle a new day. It was only midnight when I reached Morpheus, and there, wide open-eyed at 2 a.m., I had my dream.

What if the three adorable minstrels could take my place at night, replacing myself, and I could go directly to fulfill overwhelming activities?

It would be an incredible advantage. I could have the 24/24 all for my chores. I could possibly put in a day all the impossible actions I can’t take because I always run out of time.

Here’s an example of what I could do instead of sleeping:

  • comb my hair
  • have a manicure
  • exercise my belly (she’s reluctant, and needs extra exercise)

--

--

Cristina Cattai
The Pub

Authentic human being, passionate about cats, crochet, life, psychology and spirituality. Top writer in reading. No AI https://www.buymeacoffee.com/IgieCVU