SOMETIMES YOU JUST HAVE TO FIRE ONE OFF

When the Pressure to Limerick Becomes Too Much

There once was a putz from Pawtucket …

Michael Burg, MD (Satire Sommelier) 😬
The Pub
Published in
2 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Everything in moderation, including moderation. Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

I’ve been a good little Medium writer lately.

That is if you overlook my near-constant satiric, sarcastic and socially unacceptable slur-filled stories about *Rump, MAGA, MTG, Katie Britt and others of similar ilk.

But, all that aside, I’ve not written a limerick in months. Haven’t even thought about a limerick.

Lately though other limerick fiddlers have tagged me in their limerick-laden lumps of the lowest form of literary life.

I ignored the first few.

This last one though pushed me over the edge.

I can’t take the pressure anymore.

So …

I got tagged in some limerick-type stories
By writers desirous of glories
Write one of these
And post if you please
Else end up in sad purgatories

--

--

Michael Burg, MD (Satire Sommelier) 😬
The Pub

The “MD” & “um” in Medium, and the “er” in wisenheimer | Doctor Funny editor/czar | Sultan of satire | disgraced former parking lot attendant