Simple and Delicious

Gerri-Michelle Pascual
The Lemonade Stand
Published in
2 min readMay 22, 2017

--

Do you ever have a hard time trying to figure out what to prep for the coming week? I definitely have my days when I don’t want to prep my meals because the thought of slaving away in the kitchen exhausts me.

Here’s a little tip that helps me get my macros in while still cooking up something delicious: KEEP IT SIMPLE!

What do I need in my meals? I need my protein, carbs, and a little bit of fat. Whatever I make, I try to keep them all cooking in the oven all at the same time. Cut down on time AND dirty dishes.

In this dish, I have chicken breasts, yams, and green beans. I seasoned each ingredient, lined my baking sheets with foil (easier cleanup), placed the ingredients on the baking sheet and popped them in the oven. After they were done cooking, all I had to do was separate them into my containers. Simple and still delicious! I usually pack a little snack bag of peanuts for some healthy fats as well or you can add avocado or eggs.

The best thing about this is that you can season your food however you like so the flavor is different every time (keep your tastebuds excited). Mix up your vegetables, use brown rice or quinoa. Instead of chicken breasts, use seafood or turkey. The combinations are endless! Find what you like and experiment with different seasonings.

Happy prepping!

--

--