Making a List…Checking it Twice

Amber Rose Monaco
The Pursuit of Starting Up
2 min readDec 8, 2015

--

Today was one of those days, as an entrepreneur, where I worked all day, crossed everything off of my to-do list, and realized that I didn’t do anything to move my business forward.

What the heck?

Did I just have a busy-work day?

How is this even possible?

Oh, but let me tell you, my friend, it is possible.

Today was no expecption. There were 12 things on my to-do list, 3 people to email, and I had my standing 10am Tuesday massage. Oh, and I took 2 hours out of my day to rent a scooter. (AH!)

Seems productive, right?

So, why does it feel like I didn’t actually do anything? I don’t know. I guess there are days like this. I guess part of working all day, everyday is knowing that you won’t be as “productive” as others, even when you look down and the day’s to-do list is empty.

I guess I’ll leave the office then. There’s nothing more to do, unless I want to get started on tomorrow’s list, and honestly, I don’t.

I have tomorrow for that.

Productivity, I don’t get you. But, I’m coming for you tomorrow.

I’d love it you followed this publication, by clicking the “follow” button. And, it would mean the world to me if you would recommend this publication. All you have to do is click the little heart icon.

--

--

Amber Rose Monaco
The Pursuit of Starting Up

Community Manager at Bridge Space; Aspiring Homesteader | writer and scuba diver