What the heck? Where is Day 10?

When you are busy working….

Amber Rose Monaco
The Pursuit of Starting Up

--

I know; I know. I didn’t post on Day 10. Well, here’s the thing….I didn’t have anything to say.

Yesterday, I had a solid work day. I really needed this too because the last few days hadn’t been so productive. I was at the office until about 11:40pm last night…work, work, working away.

I got so, so much done. I recorded a podcast episode with a girl I totally admire, published an article on LinkedIn, responded to comments from my last blog post, went to a networking event, and got my inbox down to three.

THREE!

Plus, there are tons of behind-the-scenes things I’ve been doing to get my podcast ready to go. I’m also prepping for my next location. I leave Thailand in exactly one month, so I need to figure out where I’m going next. Planning is the best!

Whew! What a productive day.

Today wasn’t much different. I started the day by talking to my sister, which always makes me happy. Then, I did a crossword while eating lunch. Crosswords also make me happy. Then, I worked, and now I’m getting ready to head out on my sweet, new motorbike to celebrate a friend’s birthday.

Vroom..

Productivity comes and goes. I suppose I have to get used to that. It’s challenging for me when I have a big day planned, and then I can’t get as much done as I wanted. Then, I have days like yesterday and today where I’m just a machine.

The best part is that I’m doing stuff I really like. Even though I’m not live yet, this podcasting thing is getting fun. And, I am loving how much time I get to devote to projects. When I had my 9–5, I was bound by my evening and weekend time to be productive.

Now, living in Thailand, everyday feels like Saturday. I can take the day off or I can work 12 hours. And I get to choose.

It’s pretty great.

I’d love it you followed this publication, by clicking the “follow” button. And, it would mean the world to me if you would recommend this publication. All you have to do is click the little heart icon.

--

--

Amber Rose Monaco
The Pursuit of Starting Up

Community Manager at Bridge Space; Aspiring Homesteader | writer and scuba diver