In Seeking Out
The Quantum Crossroads
1 min readDec 25, 2023

--

Here I AM (with variation)

Photo by Alex Gindin on Unsplash

Then Mary said, “Here am I, the servant of the Lord; let it be with me according to your word. — Luke 1:38

Here I am Fully human
And also the I that can envision
all that eye will never see in this life.

Here

In the womb of Life’s raising
Full of infinite possibilities and eternal stories
I Am.

Here

Where the turning and rhythms of time
are interpreted and surprised by messengers of God
Placing in my fragile hands the blessing of eternity
to love and nurture humankind

I Am beyond words.

Here. I. am.

Soul (wo)man struggling to envision
what [ey](i)[es] will never see.
Lif(v)e Here(after)

I am the womb made to raise lIfe
Yet i am utterly void of possibility or story a-part (Of)FROM
I(i) aAm.

[HE(re)]ART’s

ar(RhYthM)iA. out OF tiME and a-PART ; deaf to the heartbeat OF GOD.
My fragile hands [se(e)]arch forever,
suffering [w(H)o)U[MANs] for {eternITY})

Lost

yet LOVED

I AM beyond WORDs.

--

--

In Seeking Out
The Quantum Crossroads

Combining faith and creativity (writing, tech and AI), a priest explores themes of addiction, LGBTQ+ identity, and spirituality in a modern context.