Enough. Enough now.

Alessandra Pereyra
The quick brown fox
1 min readJun 24, 2013

I know this isn’t going anywhere. I know it even stopped for you. I’m now but a fading mote of dust on a forgotten map. I’m no longer a light for your eyes, nor you care of what I wish . You no longer shield my dreams.

So is time to let go. There’s no link now. The whole world points out how childish I was to ever dare of having a dream such high. To dare myself of wanting, of thinking. To test some boundaries, and find you there.

But they won’t acknowledge me now. I’m not a picture on the moving theme of your life. And I have to let go of you. To forget. To cheat my own mind and hide any growing thought of you. For your good. For my own.

I reckon is sad, yet I cannot cry. For them won’t acknowledge as well the pain. Where I die, you are born. The unattended seed will never grow, and so, it too shall let go.

Maybe there’ll be less chaos the next time. Maybe I’ll find the intended consequence of a childish dream, and subdued happiness will shine upon twin eyes.

But for now, for my sake, to stop the tears that won’t fall out. To stop the longing, the wishing. To end a voidless cry. I’ll let go. Of you.

Till the next time.

--

--

Alessandra Pereyra
The quick brown fox

Products Builder. Problem solver. Loves reading, writing and a good wine. Writes when the time is right.