Psalm 101 — Perfect in Your Sight

A Ballad

--

A dining room with a wooden table laid for dinner with candles and wine glasses.
Image by Jill Wellington from Pixabay

Oh God, when will You come to me?
I’ve prepped my house for You,
The table laid with food and wine,
And all is clean and new.

I threw my doors wide open and
Invited everyone,
Including those the hypocrites
Instructed me to shun.

I sing of justice and mercy;
I sing a song of praise.
My heart is perfect in Your sight;
I’ll love You all my days.

You won’t endure the haughty heart,
The lips that tell all lies;
They shall not dwell within Your house,
For false hearts You despise.

But I will serve You, Helpmate, King,
And I will walk beside,
For You will be my sword and shield,
And I will be Your Bride.

I sing of justice and mercy;
I sing a song of praise.
My heart is perfect in Your sight;
I’ll love You all my days.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--