Psalm 113 — I Will Wear Your Crown

A Ballad

--

A close-up of a woman’s head. She is wearing a crown of red and white flowers in her shoulder-length brown hair. Her skin is pale and her lips are red. Her eyes are half closed and her mouth is slightly open.
Image by Irina Gromovataya from Pixabay

From the rising of the sun,
Unto its going down,
I praise Your Name, oh Lord my God
For I will wear Your crown.

You lift me up out of the dust,
Out of the ashy heap.
You seat me with the royalty,
Renew me when I’m weak.

You grant me home and give me joy
When I am desolate
And, like a mother, You defend:
You don’t discriminate.

From the rising of the sun,
Unto its going down,
I praise Your Name, oh Lord my God
For I will wear Your crown.

You wrap me ‘round with glowing light,
Place jewels in my hair,
And golden bracelets, shiny rings,
A rainbow I can wear.

You give me apples, raisins, figs;
Your love surpasses wine.
You send the rain and flowers grow;
You sit with me to dine.

From the rising of the sun,
Unto its going down,
I praise Your Name, oh Lord my God
For I…

--

--