Psalm 32 — Songs of Deliverance

A singer with one hand raised, fingers spread. The other hand holds a microphone. Behind is a cloud of smoke spangled with bright spots of light. The top left corner of the smoke fades into black, the bottom left corner fades into bright blue, and the bottom right corner fades into red.
Photo by Austin Neill on Unsplash

My silence made my bones grow old;
My strength has withered as in drought;
If I don’t speak, the rocks cry out
To sing of Your deliverance.

With You beside me I am bold,
Confessing all my wrongs to You
Because I know You’ll bring me through
To sing of Your deliverance.

When I was drowning, lost and cold,
Believing I deserved defeat,
You told me I was good, complete.
I sang of Your deliverance.

And now I wear a crown of gold,
A dress of rainbows shining bright;
To rule with You is my birthright,
And sing of Your deliverance.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--