Psalm 63 — Thirst For You

On the left, the night sky is dotted with stars and a gibbous moon. In the middle, a couple in wedding clothes splits the image in two: a man in black and a woman in white. They fade toward the bottom, and her dress and veil fade toward the right into a bank of clouds.
Image by Lisa Che from Pixabay

My soul and body thirst for You
And, in the secret, quiet place,
I seek You and I yearn for You;
I long to look upon Your face.

My soul and body thirst for You;
My lips shall praise You endlessly;
Forever I will worship You
For You exalt and uphold me.

My soul and body thirst for You,
And I remember You each night;
Upon my bed I think of You:
Your touch awakens me to flight.

My soul and body thirst for You
And, in the shadow of Your wings,
I will rejoice, I’ll follow You;
You raise me up, make me a king.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--