Psalm 84 — Pools of Blessing

In a forest, a young woman sits on a root of a large tree that bends over her head beside a waterfall. Sun rays shine through the leaves above her head.
Image by Sasin Tipchai from Pixabay

I hunger for the living God;
My soul and body thirst for You;
My heart and flesh cry out for You;
How lovely are Your dwellings, God!

While the sparrow
Has found a home,
And the swallow a nest,
You turn my weeping into joy,
To pools of blessing;
I go from strength to strength.

I’d trade a thousand days for You
To see and know me, God of gods;
To wait outside Your door, Oh God.
You are my shield; I trust in You!

I’d rather stand outside
Your house
Than live in enmity.
I yearn for one day
In Your courts,
For You give grace and glory.

Mon âme soupire et languit après les parvis de l’Éternel,
Mon coeur et ma chair poussent des cris vers le Dieu vivant.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--