Psalm 90 — You are God

A Kyrielle

--

A person standing among the clouds with arms outstretched to the sky. It looks like he is standing on the clouds.
Image by Baggeb from Pixabay

God, You have been our home, oh Lord,
Before the mountains were brought forth,
Before You gave birth to the Earth.
You are God and You are the Word.

A thousand years go by Your eyes
Like yesterday when it is past,
Like night when sleeping goes so fast.
You are God and You will arise.

You know my secrets and my fears;
You see me when I laugh or cry;
I finish my years with a sigh.
You are God and You’ll wipe my tears.

God, teach me to embrace each day,
And at Your mercy I’ll rejoice.
I will learn wisdom from Your voice
For You are God: to You I’ll pray.

Let Your beauty be upon me;
Establish all the things I’ve done.
God, reach out and have compassion
For You are God and You love me.

Esther learned to read when she was four years old, and began writing shortly thereafter. She is a queer Christian poet, crafting with words to create art and music.

Enjoy my work? Buy me a coffee!

--

--