Matthew Querzoli
The Quintessential Q
1 min readApr 15, 2017

--

Dear Band That Played A Five Song Set,

Thank you for failing to mention that the set you were playing at the pub would be restricted to four original songs and one cover. No matter than my mates and I travelled an hour and a half down specifically to see you play. We’ve all bought your album and thought that this gig would be an opportunity to flex your musical muscles and show off your new songs in a live format.

Yes, I’ve felt more betrayed. But live music was one of my last bastions of consistent, sweaty, loyalty.

Lucky the beer was flowing, that’s all I’ll say.

Regards,

Q

Matt Querzoli was inspired to write this for obvious reasons. Follow him or his randy publication if you liked the post, or even the bloke himself if this tickled your proverbial pickle.

Like the bloke.

Follow the bloke.

Be the bloke.

--

--